Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries

Bachelor of 3D Art and Animation: 3DMOD102A 3D Modelling 1

Prescribed Texts

Digital modeling (2012) - eBook and Book by William Vaughan; George Maestri
Introducing Autodesk Maya 2016 (2015) - eBook and book by Dariush Derakhshani
Various editions available
Mastering Autodesk Maya 2016 (2016) - Book by Todd Palamar
Various editions available

Recommended Text

Autodesk Maya techniques : hyper-realistic creature creation (2008) - Book by Erick Miller; Paul Thuriot; Jeff Unay
Various editions available

Weekly Readings

Derakhshani, D 2014, Introducing Autodesk Maya 2015,
eBook, viewed 7 September 2021, EBSCO eBooks. (Chapter 4 Beginning polygonal modeling, pp. 115-147)
Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation,
2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA. (Project one modeling, p. 24)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modeling I, pp. 107-112
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Derakhshani, D 2014, Introducing Autodesk Maya 2015,
eBook, viewed 7 September 2021, EBSCO eBooks. (Chapter 4 Beginning polygonal modeling, pp. 115-147)
Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modeling, pp. 26-40

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modeling I, pp. 161-182
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Derakhshani, D 2014, Introducing Autodesk Maya 2015,
eBook, viewed 7 September 2021, EBSCO eBooks. (Chapter 4 Beginning polygonal modeling, pp. 115-147)
Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modeling, pp 26-40

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modeling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modelling, pp. 26-40

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modelling, pp. 42-57

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modelling, pp. 42-57

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

No readings

Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modeling, pp. 42-57

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Miller, E, Unay, J & Thuriot, P 2008, Autodesk Maya techniques: hyper-realistic creature creation, 2nd edn, Autodesk, San Rafael, CA.
Project one modeling, pp. 42-57

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.
Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Palamar, T 2013, Mastering Autodesk Maya 2014, John Wiley & Sons, Indianapolis, IN.
Modelling II, pp. 183-236
Vaughan, W 2012, Digital modeling,
New Riders, Berkeley, CA.(Understanding a modeler's role, pp. 20-72)

more... less...

Book available in the library collection.

Web Resources