Home: Wine Studies (Sydney Wine Academy): eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Films on Demand eVideos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Alcohol free wine (2017)
7 min.
Describes difficulties in producing a vintage without alcohol.
Better wine through chemistry (2015)

ClickView eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Suggested eResources

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains business related journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It consists of full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Includes Australian content.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research ; peer-reviewed articles; full-text magazines, newspapers, and eBooks; primary source documents; and videos or podcasts.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 500 publications, including journals, company and country reports and books.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides research on over 500 Australian industries, including statistics, analysis and forecasts. 750+ Australia industry reports and 5,000 Australian and New Zealand enterprise profiles can be downloaded or viewed online.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, business, science, nursing and medicine as well as a newspaper archive. Thousands of full-text scholarly journals, market reports, case studies, newspapers and magazines.
WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Suggested eBooks

The wines of South Africa (2020) - eBook

Natural wine for the people (2019) - eBook

The sommelier's atlas of taste (2018) - eBook

The Oxford companion to spirits and cocktails (2021) - eBook

Management and marketing of wine tourism business (2019) - eBook

Improving sustainable vticulture and winemaking practice (2022) -eBook

Healthy soils for healthy vines : soil management for productive vineyards (2019) - eBook

Suggested eJournals

A-Z eJournals (Publication Finder) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search or browse for full text journals, newspapers, eBooks and other resources available from our databases by EBSCO, ProQuest, Gale, Informit and Emerald. Search options include searching by Title Name/ISSN/ISBN/Publisher/Subjects/Author.

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Decanter - eMagazine
Halliday (Australia) - eMagazine
Halliday - Supplement - eMagazine
Vert de Vin - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

Flipster

Flipster This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital magazine collection containing magazines on a range of topics. Flipster allows you to read the magazines on your computer or on your mobile device. For offline reading download the Flipster app.

Australian wine showcase - eMagazine
Flipster (Summer 2014 to Autumn 2021)
Australian Wine Showcase magazine focuses purely on communicating information about Australian wines.