Home: Travel and Tourism: eResources

About eResources

eResources include eBooks, online videos and newspaper, magazine and journal articles from databases which you can read online. To access use your TAFE NSW username and password.

Search eResources

For additional information and study support check out these links:

Films on Demand Online Videos

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
An online video library with access to thousands of educational films, documentaries, and news programs with a comprehensive topic profile.
Producers include A&E, PBS, BBC Learning, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, HBO Documentary Films, PBS NewsHour, Open University, Bill Moyers, California Newsreel, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more

Delivering sensational service (2019)

Clickview eVideos

ClickView This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 educational videos on a wide range of topics, including health and business, plus instructional content for trades, hospitality and tourism, and more. Many of the videos include resources to support learning.

Suggested eJournals

PressReader

PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access thousands of popular newspapers and magazines in their original format. Start reading 7000+ publications from 120+ countries in 60+ languages. Read publications cover to cover, just the way the title was printed with no compromises in quality or content.

Australian traveller - eMagazine
Business traveller - eMagazine
Dream escape magazine (UK) - eMagazine
Drift : travel magazine - eMagazine
International traveller - eMagazine
Global traveler (USA) - eMagazine
Porthole cruise and travel (USA) - eMagazine
Travel trade journal (India) - eMagazine

Log in to PressReader and search for the titles above. You can download them to the PressReader app on your device/s and they will stay there until you delete them.

WGSN

WGSN This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides an insight to trends in beauty, fashion, food & drink, lifestyle products, interiors and retail. Note: When you access WGSN, your TAFE NSW email address will be sent to and stored by the vendor.

Search on : City by city

Suggested eBooks

Customer service for hospitality and tourism (2022) - eBook

Unravelling travelling : uncovering tourist emotions through autoethnography (2022) - eBook

Gay tourism : new perspectives (2021) - eBook

World tourism cities : a systemic approach to urban tourism (2021) - eBook

COVID-19 and travel : impacts, responses and outcomes (2020) - eBook

Tourism routes and trails : theory and practice (2020) - eBook

Tracking tourists : movement and mobility (2020) - eBook

The Routledge handbook of community based tourism management : concepts, issues and implications (2020) - eBook

Marketing for tourism and hospitality : collaboration, technology and experiences (2019) - eBook

Tasting tourism : travelling for food and drink (2017) - eBook

Search eBooks

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access to over 9,500 eBooks in a wide range of subject areas. eBooks can be downloaded for up to 7 days or read online. Please note that some books will not allow full download due to publisher restrictions but may allow chapter downloads instead.

Suggested eResources

Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This EBSCO database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 500 publications, including journals, company and country reports and books.

CultureGrams World Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest collection offers concise, reliable and up to date country reports on 209 cultures of the world which can be downloaded in PDF format. The reports detail daily life and culture, history, customs and lifestyles.