Skip to Main Content
Contact Libraries    

Opening Hours and Contact Details: Western Sydney

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours 

To be advised

Closed
On weekends and public holidays

Phone
02 7920 8904

Email
hills.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block G
146-160 Old Northern Road
Baulkham Hills NSW 2153

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8904 or use our online Book a Librarian form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using educational technology (e.g. email, Microsoft Office programs, MS Teams)
  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Using Clarity English.

Book a student group study room
Students can book a study room up to 2 weeks in advance for up to 3 hours per day
For Staff bookings please contact the library
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Bidjigal Peoples of the Darug Nation as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8906

Email
blacktown.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block A Level 1
Main Street
Blacktown  NSW 2148

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 449
Blacktown NSW 2148

Phone: 02 7920 8906 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write

Book a student group study room
Students can book a study room up to 2 weeks in advance for up to 3 hours per day
For Staff bookings please contact the library
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darug Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours - Wentworth Falls
Mon    9.00 am to 5.00 pm
Tue     9.00 am to 5.00 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 5.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 5.00 pm
Fri       9.00 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Katoomba hours for Term one
Tuesday and Thursday 11:30-12:30pm

Visiting Library Service at Katoomba Campus
Block A, Lower Ground (Study space/Student amenities room)

Katoomba vacation hours
Closed

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone - Wentworth Falls
02 7920 8907

Email
bluemountains.library@tafensw.edu.au

Locations
Block E
Mitchell Street
Wentworth Falls  NSW 2782

Campus information and maps

Block A, Lower Ground
Parke Street
Katoomba NSW 2780

Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8907 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write

Book a student group study room
Students can book a study room up to 2 weeks in advance for up to 3 hours per day
For Staff bookings please contact the library
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Gundungurra and Darug Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    9.00 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     9.00 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 7.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 4.30 pm     
Fri       9.00 am to 4.30 pm  
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours 
To be advised

Closed
On weekends and public holidays

Phone
02 7920 8910

Email
hills.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block B Level 1
2 Green Road
Castle Hill NSW 2154

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8910 or use our online Book a Librarian form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using educational technology (e.g. email, Microsoft Office programs, MS Teams)
  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Using Clarity English.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darug Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8943

Email
mountdruitt.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block A Level 1
Corner Mount Street and North Parade
Mount Druitt  NSW 2770

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8943 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write

Book a student group study room
Students can book a study room up to 2 weeks in advance for up to 3 hours per day
For Staff bookings please contact the library
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darug Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 6:00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8947

Email
nepean.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block U Ground level
2-44 O'Connell Street
Kingswood  NSW 2747

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8947 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write

Book a student group study room
Students can book a study room up to 2 weeks in advance for up to 3 hours per day
For Staff bookings please contact the library
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Mulgoa Peoples of the Darug Nation as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Opening hours 
Mon    8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7921 0005

Email
nirimba.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Building T1 A
Eastern Road
Quakers Hill NSW 2763

Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7921 0005 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darug Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
Monday 8 July to Friday 11 July 2024
Mon    9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Tue     9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       9.00 am to 4.00 pm 

Closed
On weekends and public holidays

 

Phone
02 7920 8957

Email
richmond.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block J
Blacktown Road
Richmond  NSW 2753

Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8957 or Online booking form. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies
  • Clarity English
  • Office 365
  • read&write
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Boorooberongal Peoples of the Darug Nation as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.