Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contact Libraries      Portal Login

Opening Hours and Contact Details: Riverina

Due to COVID restrictions, most libraries are operating on reduced hours

Announcements

 Chat with a Librarian

Library chat line open from 8 am - 5 pm Monday to Thursday
 and 9 am - 5 pm Friday.

Check out our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) or ask your own.

 
 

For information on renewing loans, access to online resources and services available during this time. Stay safe!

 

Term hours  
Mon    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 2.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Corowa and National Environment Centre

Vacation hours

Monday 6 December to Friday 10 December 2021
9 am to 12.30 pm

Monday 17 January to Friday 21 January 2022
9.00 am to 12.30 pm

Monday 24, Tuesday 25, Thursday 27, Friday 28 January 2022
9.00 am to 12.30 pm

Closed

Monday 13 December 2021 to Friday 14 January 2022, Wednesday 26 January 2022

Location
Block E
Poole Street
Albury  NSW 2640

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 515
Albury NSW 2640

Phone
02 6058 2830

Email
albury.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6058 2830. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Albury Library

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours
Mon    Closed
Tue     9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

 

Vacation hours

Tuesday 14 December and Tuesday 21 December 2021
9.00 am to 4.00 pm

Closed

Monday 13 December 2021, Wednesday 15 December 2021 to Monday 20 December 2021
Wednesday 22 December 2021 to Monday 1 February 2022

Resume term hours Tuesday 1 February 2022

 

 

 

Location
Block B
Mackay Street
Cootamundra NSW 2590

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 200
Cootamundra NSW 2590

Phone
02 6940 1033

Email
cootamundra.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6940 1033. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Cootamundra Library

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours
Mon    9.00 am to 12.30 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Tue     9.00 am to 12.30 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 12.30 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 12.30 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Finley and Hay

Vacation hours

To be advised

 

 
 

 

 

Location
Block D
Poictiers Street
Deniliquin NSW 2710

Leave items at Connected Learning Centre (Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm) when Library is closed
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 739
Deniliquin NSW 2710

Phone
03 5882 2035

Email
deniliquin.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 03 5882 2035. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Deniliquin Library

Term hours
Mon    8.30 pm to  4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to  4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to  4.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to  4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to  1.30 pm

Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting West Wyalong

Vacation hours

Monday 20 December 2021 to Thursday 23 December 2021
8.30 am to 4.30 pm

Friday 24 December 2021
8.30 am to 12.00 pm

Tuesday 11 January 2022 to Thursday 13 January 2022
8.30 am to 4.00 pm

Closed

Monday 27 December 2021 to Monday 10 January 2022
Friday 14 January 2022, Wednesday 26 January 2022

Resume term hours Monday 17 January 2022

 

 

Location
Block B
Neville Place
Griffith NSW 2680

External return chute available when B Block is open Monday to Friday 8.00 am to 5.00 pm
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 1000
Griffith NSW 2680

Phone
02 6962 0417

Email
griffith.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6962 0417 and 02 6962 0423. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Griffith Library‚Äč 

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 1.30 pm and 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 1.30 pm and 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 1.30 pm and 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 1.30 pm and 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Narrandera

Vacation hours

Closed

Tuesday 30 November 2021, Wednesday 1 December 2021

Friday 24 December 2021 to Friday 7 January 2022
Wednesday 26 January 2022

Resume term hours Monday 10 January 2022

 

Location
Block E
Palm Avenue
Leeton NSW 2705

Leave items at Customer Service Centre (Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm) when Library is closed
Campus information and maps

Phone
02 6953 9633

Email
leeton.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6953 9633. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Leeton Library

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours 
Mon    9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Tue     9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours

Monday 6 December 2021 to Thursday 9 December 2021
10.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm

Monday 17 January to Thursday 20 January 2022
10.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm

Closed

Friday 10 December 2021 to Friday 14 January 2022
Friday 21 January 2022, Wednesday 26 January 2022

 

Location
Block A
Cnr Capper and Howick Streets
Tumut NSW 2720

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
Cnr Capper and Howick Streets
Tumut NSW 2720

Phone
02 6981 4826

Email
tumut.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6981 4826. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Tumut Library

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Primary Industries Centre and Junee

Vacation hours

Monday 29 November to Friday 10 December 2021
8.30 am to 4.30 pm

Monday 17 January to Friday 28 January 2022
9.00 am to 4.00 pm

Closed

Monday 13 December 2021 to Friday 14 January 2022, Wednesday 26 January 2022

 

Location
Block K Level 1
Corner Coleman and Macleay Streets
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 2231
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650

Phone
02 6938 1403

Email
wagga.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6938 1403. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Wagga Wagga Library  

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

Term hours 
Mon    8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Temora

Vacation hours

Wednesday 15 December 2021, Thursday 16 December 2021
8.30 am to 5.00 pm

Wednesday 22 December 2021, Thursday 23 December 2021
8.30 am to 5.00 pm

Closed

Monday 13 December 2021, Tuesday 14 December 2021
Friday 17 December 2021 to Tuesday 21 December 2021
Friday 24 December 2021 to Friday 28 January 2022

Resume term hours Monday 31 January 2022

 

Location
Block D
Caple Street
Young  NSW 2594

Leave items at Customer Service Centre (Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm) when Library is closed
Campus information and maps

Postal address
Locked Bag 8003
Young  NSW 2594

Phone
02 6382 8533

Email
young.library@tafensw.edu.au

Phone: 02 6382 8533. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.

Website
Young Library

New Multi Function Device (MFD) available
Print, copy and scan support

(Located in administration area outside next to Library)