Skip to Main Content
Contact Libraries      Portal Login

Opening Hours and Contact Details: Hunter

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8905

Email
belmont.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block E
647 Pacific Hwy
Belmont NSW 2280

Items can only be returned during library opening hours
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 479
Belmont NSW 2280

Phone: 02 7920 8905. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    9.00 am to 12.00 pm and 12.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 12.00 pm and 12.30 pm to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised
 

Phone
02 7920 8911

Email
cessnock.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Building G
Darwin St
Cessnock NSW 2325

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 366
Cessnock NSW 2325

Phone: 02 7920 8911. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darkinjung and Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8919

Email
glendale.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block L
Frederick Street
Glendale NSW 2285

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

 

Phone: 02 7920 8919. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8920

Email
gosford.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Building F
Corner Henry Parry Drive and Margin Street
Gosford NSW 2250

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
Locked Bag 23
Gosford NSW 2250

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darkinjung Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Monday 13, Wednesday 15 and Wednesday 22 May, Hamilton Library will close at 5.00 pm

Mon    8.00 am to 6.00 pm
Tue     8.00 am to 6.00 pm
Wed    8.00 am to 6.00 pm
Thu     8.00 am to 6.00 pm
Fri       8.00 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8926

Email
hamilton.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block A
91 Parry Street
Newcastle West NSW 2302

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8926. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Tuesday 14 May -  8.30 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.00 pm

Mon    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8971

Email
hunterstreet.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Building E, Ground Floor
590-608 Hunter Street
Newcastle West NSW 2302

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8971. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Friday 17 May 2024 - Kurri Library will close at 2.30 pm
Mon    8.30 am to 6.00 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 5.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 1.00 pm and 1:30 pm to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8931

Email
kurrikurri.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block J
McLeod Rd
Kurri Kurri NSW 2327

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 135
Kurri Kurri NSW 2327

Phone: 02 7920 8931. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal and Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 6.30 pm

Tue     8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 6.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8938

Email
maitland.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block H
Cnr New England Highway & Ferraby Drive
Metford NSW 2323

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8938. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm

Tue     9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Wed    9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Thu     9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8972

Email
muswellbrook.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block B
59 Maitland Street
Muswellbrook NSW 2333

External return chute available when the campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 375
Muswellbrook NSW 2333

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.00 am to 6.30 pm
Tue     8.15 am to 6.30 pm
Wed    8.15 am to 6.30 pm
Thu     8.15 am to 6.30 pm
Fri       8.15 am to 5.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Supporting Tomaree

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8948

Email
newcastle.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block S
Maitland Road
Tighes Hill NSW 2297

External return chute available when building is open
Campus information and maps

Phone: 02 7920 8948. Book a one on one or small group session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Using library databases and eBooks
  • APA and Harvard referencing
  • Research skills.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Awabakal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Please use the University of Newcastle Ourimbah Library website link to see opening hours.

Contact library for public holiday hours

Joint use facility - University of Newcastle  

For help with TAFE Library databases please contact our Ask a librarian service.

Phone
02 4348 4020

Website
University of Newcastle Ourimbah Library

Location
10 Chittaway Road
Ourimbah  NSW 2258

Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 127
Ourimbah NSW 2258

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darkinjung Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Scone library is now closed
Please direct all enquiries to Kurri Kurri 
All resources from Scone have been moved to Kurri Kurri 

Phone (Kurri Kurri)
02 7920 8931

Email
kurrikurri.library@tafensw.edu.au

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Wonnarua and Geawegal Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    9.00 am to 1.00 pm and 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Tue     Closed
Wed    9.00 am to 12.30 pm
Thu     9:00 am to 1:00 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Fri       Closed
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8970

Email
singleton.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block F
York Street
Singleton NSW 2330

Leave items at the Connected Learning Centre (Monday to Friday 8.30am to 4.00pm) when Library is closed
Campus information and maps

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Please direct all enquiries to Muswellbrook.

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8972

Email
muswellbrook.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
87 Hill Street
Muswellbrook NSW 2333

Postal address
PO Box 375
Muswellbrook NSW 2333

TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Wonnarua Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.

Term hours
Mon    8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Tue     8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Wed    8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Thu     8.30 am to 5.30 pm
Fri       8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Closed on weekends and public holidays

Vacation hours
To be advised

Phone
02 7920 8968

Email
wyong.library@tafensw.edu.au

Location
Block J
Porter Street
Wyong NSW 2259

External return chute available when campus is open
Campus information and maps

Postal address
PO Box 486
Wyong NSW 2259

Phone: 02 7920 8968. Book a one on one session with a librarian for help with your library and research needs.
Available sessions include:

  • Using the library catalogue
  • Research skills
  • Referencing and bibliographies.
TAFE NSW respectfully acknowledge the Darkinjung Peoples as the Traditional Custodians of the land that this campus is located on.