It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cross-search all EBSCO databases available to TAFE NSW via EBSCOhost.
The following databases are included: Academic Search Complete, Australia New Zealand Reference Centre (ANZRC) Plus, Art & Architecture Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL Complete, Communication and Mass Media Complete, Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, eBook Collection, Education Research Complete, Environment Complete, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, Social Work Reference Center, SocIndex with Full Text, Sustainability Reference Center, Vocational Studies Complete. Please note: the Nursing Reference Center Plus cannot be cross-searched with the other EBSCOhost databases.
Search full text Australasian and international magazines, newspapers, reference books, biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags. Unique Australian titles in this EBSCO database include the Australian Financial Review, Choice and Computer Choice.
This EBSCO database provides reference resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, ageing, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity.
Gale provides access to the databases Academic OneFile and General OneFile that include journals and news services. These databases can be cross-searched with 27 collections on a range of topics.
Gale OneFile collections included: Agriculture; Communications and Mass Media; Criminal Justice; Culinary Arts; Diversity Studies; Economics and Theory; Entrepreneurship; Environmental Studies and Policy; Fine Arts; Gardening and Horticulture; Gender Studies; Health and Medicine; Home Improvement; Hospitality and Tourism; Information Science; Insurance and Liability; LegalTrac; Military and Intelligence; Nursing and Allied Health; Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine; Pop Culture; Popular Magazines; Psychology; Science; Vocations and Careers; War and Terrorism; World History.
Provides access to a set of databases covering arts, literature, social science, general reference, business, science, technology, nursing and medicine. It also includes one of the largest digital newspaper archives.
Access thousands of full length documentaries and clips covering a wide range of subject areas including careers, technical and vocational, business and the arts from producers such as BBC, Shopware and Wolters Kluwer Health.
Issues in Society titles are topical, cross-curricular resources.
Each book targets a specific social issue and comprises a thoroughly researched compilation of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources.
A collection of Oxford reference publications bringing together language and subject reference works. Includes bilingual dictionaries, encyclopaedias, subject reference, quotations, maps & illustrations and 20th century timelines.
Check out this LibGuide for more information and access instructions
Smarthinking is an addition to the wide variety of study support services that TAFE NSW already offer to help students with their learning needs, so you have the flexibility to choose the study support option that best suits you.
TAFE NSW simulated organisation environment. INDIGO is a network of facilities and people striving to make a healthy community. Established in 2003, INDIGO started as a humble neighbourhood centre. It now includes a hospital, community centre, super clinic, youth centre, pharmacy and much more.