Skip to Main Content

Contact Libraries Portal Login

Bachelor of Applied Commerce: ACBUS301A Applied Income Tax

This guide supports the Diploma and the Bachelor of Applied Commerce

Prescribed Texts

Recommended Texts

Australian master tax guide (2022) - eBook and book
Australian practical tax examples (2020) - eBook by Mark Chapman
Australian tax casebook (2018) - eBook and book by Stephen Barkoczy
Australian taxation law (2020) - Book by Robin Woellner
Various editions available
Australian taxation study manual (2019) - Book by Les Nethercott
Various editions available
Core tax legislation and study guide (2020) - Book by Stephen Barkoczy
Various editions available

Weekly Readings

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 11 Capital gains tax 11.380 to 11.430

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 23 Tax avoidance 23.190 to 23.240

Morgan, A, Mortimer, C & Pinto, D 2022, A practical introduction to Australian taxation law,
Mellor North, Forest Lodge, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 5 Partnerships
Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 19 Partners and partnerships

Morgan, A, Mortimer, C & Pinto, D 2022, A practical introduction to Australian taxation law,
Mellor North, Forest Lodge, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 6 Minors and trusts
Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 20 Trusts and beneficiaries

Morgan, A, Mortimer, C & Pinto, D 2022, A practical introduction to Australian taxation law,
Mellor North, Forest Lodge, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 7 Companies
Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 21 Companies and shareholders

Morgan, A, Mortimer, C & Pinto, D 2022, A practical introduction to Australian taxation law,
Mellor North, Forest Lodge, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 7 Companies
Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 21 Companies and shareholders

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 18 Taxation of superannuation 18.00 to 18.40; 18.130 to 18.150

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 7 Fringe benefits tax

Morgan, A, Mortimer, C & Pinto, D 2022, A practical introduction to Australian taxation law,
Mellor North, Forest Lodge, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 8 Goods and services tax
Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 25 Goods and services tax

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 22 International taxation 22.00 to 22.340

Sadiq, K et al. 2022, Principles of taxation law,
15th edn, Thomson Reuters, Pyrmont, NSW.
more...less...
Book available in library collection.
Chapter 23 Tax avoidance 23.00 to 23.106, 23.260-23.310

CCH eBooks

CCH eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Australian and Asian CCH publications including the latest edition of the Australian master tax guide. eBooks can be read online or downloaded to your computer or mobile device for 2 weeks. There is a limit of 5 eBooks that you can borrow at a time.

Recommended Websites